Main Taxes

A list of laws forming the Lithuanian taxation system is provided in Article 13 of the Republic of Lithuania Law on Tax Administration. The following taxes and duties are considered to be the main ones: income tax of individuals; corporate income tax; value-added tax; excise duties; real estate tax; land tax; inheritance tax; and lottery and gambling tax.